School Staff 2023/2024

5th & 6th Class :  Eoin Kelly

3rd & 4th Class :  Fiona Kennedy /  Nancy Needham

1st & 2nd Class :  Hilary McInerney 

Jnr & Snr Infants :  Anne Kerrigan, Vice Principal 

Special Education Teacher :  Noreen Keane

Special Class Teacher :  Karen Serantes, Principal

Special Needs Assistant : Charlie Dolan

Special Needs Assistant : Sinéad Gossan

Special Needs Assistant : Lisa Bourke

Special Needs Assistant : Jane Mulroy

Secretary : Mary Hession


Board of Manangement

Chairperson - Annette Jordan 

Archbishop's Representative - Fr Fahey

Principal - Karen Serantes

Teacher's Nominee - Hilary McInerney

Parent's Nominees  - Áine Lally

                                        Donal Hallinan

Community Representatives - Kathleen McNally

                                                          Sean Mc Hugh


Mission Statement

Ballintubber National School believes in:

Encouraging and developing an effective partnership between parents, teachers and the wider community.

We endeavour to ensure that our school is an environment where each child will develop to his/her potential, morally, spiritually and academically.

We strive to enhance self-esteem and self confidence of each individual child, developing and expanding the learning process both within the classroom and outside it, setting achievable targets and motivating the children to attain them.

We work towards the full realisation of each individual's potential, both teachers and pupils within an atmosphere of trust, honesty, respect and responsibility.


back to top